Water Delivery

Water season begins on May 1st and runs until September 30th.  The irrigation season begins by opening the gates and diverting water from the Bow River at the Harvie Passage in Calgary.

 

It is our goal to provide our water users with needed water in a reliable and efficient manner. To achieve this, it is necessary that we be informed of your water requirements sufficiently in advance to plan water deliveries, and in times of shortage to share available water among other users.

 

When users take water from the system without ordering, or prior to the time authorized by the Water District Supervisor (WDS or Ditchrider), shortages of water for other users with prior authority may occur elsewhere in the system.

 

Similarly, when water service is no longer required the user should give sufficient notice to the WDS to minimize possible flooding or spillway losses.

 

Educational reminder notices regarding this policy are publicized locally at the beginning of each water season. Penalties may be used as a last resort to obtain compliance. Your cooperation in assisting us to operate the system in a efficient manner is greatly appreciated.

 

Water Delivery Policy

Brian Sander

Water Master

(403) 325-0493

bsander@wid.net

Derrick McGougan

Chestermere Water District Supervisor

(403) 899-4638

dmcgougan@wid.net

 

Don Brownlee

Carseland Water District Supervisor

(403) 899-4641

dbrownlee@wid.net

 

JR Dunbar

Crowfoot Water District Supervisor

(403) 325-4639

jdunbar@wid.net

Jaye Wegener

(403) 325-4601

Strathmore Water District Supervisor

jwegener@wid.net

 

Wes Sproule

Rockyford Water District Supervisor

(403) 325-4640

wsproule@wid.net

 

Joe Friedman

Gleichen/Cluny Water District Supervisor

(403) 325-4642

jfriedman@wid.net